University of Melbourne

FMAA Melbourne is a premier student-led organisation at the University of Melbourne dedicated to fostering excellence in education, professional development, and networking opportunities for its members. FMAA plays a vital role in preparing students for successful careers in finance and consulting by providing a range of events, workshops, and networking sessions. The primary mission of FMAA Melbourne is to create a dynamic platform for students interested in the commerce industry, and is sponsored by over 60 firms across banking, asset management, professional services and management consulting.

The founding branch of the FMAA, the Melbourne club was established in 1990, and remains one of the largest clubs on campus. We are an active club within the Faculty of Business and Economics, and provide an annual scholarship for high achieving first year students. In addition to running networking events, case competitions and workshops, the FMAA is also a great way to connect with other students within the Bachelor of Commerce and across other faculties. We run social events to allow students of all ages and backgrounds to meet committee members and build friendships with each other.

Being a member of the FMAA gives students access to a broad range of opportunities to build professional skills, and allows for invaluable insights into the corporate world. Students wishing to join the FMAA committee can apply for our subcommittee intake at the beginning of each year, or our director intake at the end of semester 2.


University of Melbourne


Shin En Tan


Bella Le Ta

Vice President Operations

Hari Behara

Vice President Sponsorships

Lucy Bourchier

National Affairs Director

Jeff Xiong

National Treasurer

Jamie Tonelli


William Gittins

National Treasurer Assistant

Aaron Hall

National Treasurer Assistant

Cindy Chen

Diversity Director

Amri Abdeen

Events Director

Khushi Negi

Events Director

Emir Ibrahim

Student Engagement Director

Nicholas Morris

Student Engagement Officer

Fraser Groves-Crawford

Publications Director

Jessica Mai

Marketing Director

Cynthia Ge

Marketing Director

Yury Minkin

Marketing Director

Annie Taneja

Marketing Director

Sophie Dowling

Alumni and Membership Director

Leo Kouskouris

Innovation and Technology Director

David Schaeche

People and Culture Director

Arabella Campbell

Financial Services Sponsorship Director

Thomas Dooley-Heath

Financial Services Sponsorship Director

Charlotte Tembel

Financial Services Sponsorship Director

Isabella McDonald

Financial Services Sponsorship Director

Jordan Fuller

Financial Services Sponsorship Director

Sharanaa Jayaroopan

Financial Services Sponsorship Director

Brock Heavyside

Management Consulting Sponsorship Director

Leopoldo Aquique Poggioli

Management Consulting Sponsorship Director

Olivia Yin

Management Consulting Sponsorship Director

Stephanie Liow

Asset Management Sponsorship Director

Kane Hameister

Professional Services Sponsorship Director